Forty Days of Lent: Fifteen Minute Project – 15 and Quit!

 

Lent-250x206

 

Not sure if this falls into the 15 minutes Surface project or the Spend fifteen minutes and then quit one!

One of the joys of living in Southern California, is that your washer and dryer are often located in a closet outside the house. And no one likes to talk about it, but when it rains or the weather gets cooler, all kinds of critters make their way where it is warm and dry. Hence, rat poop on the shelves in my laundry closet. I know.

rat2

I had a 45-minute gap between work and picking up Tau for karate. So I donned disposable gloves, a face mask, and went at those shelves with my vacuum cleaner and disinfectant.

gloves

I also purged the piles of old towels and assorted pool toys that we store in that closet, and will wash (in hot water) the remaining pile before putting it back. I stopped with three minutes to spare, and just enough time to change my tee, wash my face and hands, and head out to karate!

laundry

 

2 responses to “Forty Days of Lent: Fifteen Minute Project – 15 and Quit!

  1. Major improvement! And I had no idea about the outdoor laundry closet thing in CA.

Leave a comment