Let Sleeping Dogs Lie

 
Before Christmas, Tau decided that Dog needed a pair of pajamas.

Luckily I’d stashed away a pair of Tau’s that were near new but with a broken zipper. I was able to cut them down easily into a pair of PJ pants and a shirt, using the existing arm and leg cuffs, as well as the collar. So. Minimal sewing. Bonus!

Tau helped me sew the velcro squares on instead of buttons and once we were done, insisted that we make a matching pillow out of the leftovers. He stuffed the pillow with batting and helped me sew up the last seam.

Santa delivered the new PJs and pillow on Christmas morning, and a week later in Walmart, we found the perfect dog bed to round out Dog’s comfort. This is one spoiled faux hound I tell you!


The pillow:

Special hole for Dog’s tail!

Ah! This is the life!

4 responses to “Let Sleeping Dogs Lie

  1. Sue, this is the cutest thing EVER.

  2. I love this! My daughter has MANY stuffed friends for whom I’m constantly knitting blankies. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Well done Sue…certainly cheaper than a real live dog.
    Go with ‘Dog’ as long as you can.

  4. Oh my gosh, soooooooooooo cute!!!

Leave a Reply

