All I Want for Christmas OR the Difference Between Five-Year-Old Boys and Girls

 
The kids in Tau’s class recently finished a page that illustrated what they were hoping for this Christmas.

Here is Tau’s little friend Isabella’s:
 

“All I want for Christmas is a mermaid.” Why? “Because she can swim.”

Tau’s wish?

“All I want for Christmas is  Hot Wheels Octo Battle. Because his HEAD BLOWS UP!”

“See Mom, I drawed his brain sticking out. The red part.” Sigh.

He assures me that this toy is useful because when the octopus’s head cracks open, the brain is made of sponge and you can use it to mop up any water you’ve messed on the table.
 

Oh, no, wait. My mistake. That’s Dr. Bones Color Change lab, another toy getting up there on his All I Want for Christmas list.
 

2 responses to “All I Want for Christmas OR the Difference Between Five-Year-Old Boys and Girls

  1. seeing this and comparing to our kid’s writing efforts, I keep wondering what ever happened to writing in cursive (joint writing) … that was the first I ever learnt … honestly, I don’t know if it is still needed :D kids nowadays go from learning block writing straight to computer typing.

  2. Pingback: Cocooning Over the Holidays | no•bad•days

Leave a Reply

