Shhhh! It’s a secret!

I returned to sewing some time last Fall after many years of not sewing at all. It’s like riding a bike. An old familiar bike.

And if you know me at all, you know how I love making something out of nothing. So when I saw a call, from one of my favorite sewing books, for original designs for their second edition, it piqued my interest.

And I came up with a little something unique and fleecy and practical but pretty. I can’t show you what it is but I can tell you that my design was accepted and will be part of the book coming out mid 2011.

I’m pretty excited — to have other people sewing my design, perhaps giving it as a gift, and to be part of a group of designers. I’ll let you all know when it is closer to release.

A preview …

One Corner

Up Close

Prototype packed for mailing to editors

One response to “Shhhh! It’s a secret!

  1. You go Girl! Now I’m waiting to see whqat it is.

Leave a Reply

