While the Cat’s Away …

If you tally up all the hours, minutes and seconds Dave and I have spent deliberating (negotiating) over paint color over the years, you could add them all together and take yourself a nice little vacation … a week or two in Costa Rica, lying on a beach with a good book and a fruity drink in your paw.

So while he was away in Argentina a couple weeks back, I decided to paint the kitchen counter. Because I’m sneaky that way.

The counter wall was scuffed, dirty white and I thought it would look great in a rich chocolate brown. Turns out we had a can in exactly the right color languishing in the garage — I didn’t even need to drive to the paint store!

Ta daa!

One response to “While the Cat’s Away …

  1. WOW! I LOVE THIS! Such a beautiful change. And it looks great against your red (orange?) wall… which I also love by the way. Do you mind sharing the color and brand of your red/orange paint?

Leave a Reply

