Related

So my husband comes home last night from a week in Argentina.

He brings the boy a glow-in-the-dark dinosaur (winner dad) and me a very beautiful black leather money purse. Double winner husband who knows me very well.

For himself the two of us he brings I won’t tell you how many bottles of Argentinian wine. And this morning, he stands at the kitchen counter reviewing the labels, turning the bottles over.

“This Luigi Bosca is from the same winemaker as the red we had last night. They’re related.”

And I’ve been married to him long enough to know that he’s talking about the wines being related, not Luigi and the winemaker. And that talking about wines as siblings or cousins or spouses does not seem strange to me at all.

2 responses to “Related

  1. As I said once before…
    ‘There are red wines and white wines…. ‘

  2. I can only imagine!!

Leave a Reply

