Only Granny Di Will Appreciate This One

As usual, in the half dark, talking about the wonders of the natural world as he falls asleep.

“Lobsters and crabs … dey’re not matching.”

“Mmm …”

“But dey have pinchers.”

“Yeah, they both have pinchers.”

“But dey’re not matching.”

Smirk to myself. Half a world away, my mother is the only one who would sing along with me, after I tell him: “Yes, crabs walk sideways but lobsters walk straight!”

4 responses to “Only Granny Di Will Appreciate This One

  1. So we can’t let you take her for your mate!

    – Smothers Brothers. ;)

  2. Oh yesssss…
    “Crabs walk sideways and lo0bsters walk straight and we can’t let you take her for your mate!”
    I have a picture of that somewhere….
    m.l.G.b.
    :-)

  3. Oops…I meant ‘lobsters’
    ;-)

  4. I have the full lyrics somewhere …if you’d like them…
    :-)

Leave a Reply

