Don’t Expect Him to Go Over a Waterfall in a Barrel

It seems sunshine has inherited his mother’s phobia of feeling constricted.*

I tried a pair of orange shorts on Tau this morning that he wore late last summer. A bit short in the body but the waist was loose enough. Tugged them up around his middle.

“Hhn!” mutters he. Look of furrowed-brow consternation. “SSSTU-CK!”

* For years I’ve been trying to find a sleeping bag that doesn’t make me feel like I’m in a straightjacket. Worst thing: Sleeping on a bumpy tent floor in a mummy bag. Ack!

One response to “Don’t Expect Him to Go Over a Waterfall in a Barrel

  1. Yeah, I am not fond of sleeping bags either. But I *especially* have to have my face out. I cannot handle having my face covered. Ick!

Leave a Reply

