Giddy as a Schoolgirl

Time for me to wear my age, along with my thing for Sting, on my sleeve.

Yes, Dave knows about it. And, yes, I know it’s not hip (see how old I am?) to admit you think Sting’s dishy (see? I have a secret stash of Botox just waiting to be used).

But is the news that  The Police are performing at the Grammys cool or what?  

pol2.jpg

De doo-doo-doo!

 

And just by the by, if you ever feel like taking a thinking, feeling woman’s mini-vacation to Tuscany, try renting All This Time, a luscious musicmentary set at Sting’s Italian villa, wherein he and a handful of world-class musicians prepare for an intimate concert-turned-requiem around the time of 9/11. Absolutely beautiful scenery and haunting, quirky jam sessions. You’re left with a real appreciation of the intricacy and depth of his music. I know, depth is not a word many use to describe Sting.

Personal faves? His redos of Desert Rose with Algerian singer Cheb Mami and Every Little Thing She Does is Magic, which just makes you want to dance all wiggly-like on the kitchen table.

One response to “Giddy as a Schoolgirl

  1. Well!!! To think I never knew!!
    ;-)

Leave a Reply

