February 15, 1937

S.A. Mil Col.
R. Heights
15.2.37

My Dearest Love,

My heart fluttered when I saw your mauve envelope waiting for me on Monday. On a Monday I least expect a letter from you. It was so lovely of you to write before you got mine darling.

And I shall give you a surprise now. What do you know I actually [know] when we are getting leave. From the 23rd of March to 6th of April. The only snag is that our vaulting exhibition is taking place during out leave period, when I don’t know. Isn’t it just too bad. Honestly I about feel like giving up vaulting.

and now darling we write an exam tomorrow and swotting is the next on the programme.

Yours always my love

Baba.

Leave a Reply

