I Get to Sew With the Crafty Chica!

I read a wide variety of personal blogs and craft sites on the Internet, and from time to time they offer free giveaways.

Sometimes I even win! Just today I heard from Sew News, where I entered to win a free copy of Crafty Chica’s Guide to Artful Sewing.

I met the Crafty Chica aka Cathy Cano-Murillo, at a recent craft show I went to with my friend Andrea. Cathy is a lot of fun — she had a fabulous photo booth at the show (seen above) and the very best make and take projects! Even though I’m not that much into glitz, I have thoroughly enjoyed her 30 Days of Glitter posts, especially these gorgeous little glittered cars.

Thanks to Sew News for the great giveaway, and I’ll be sure to post when I make my first project from the Chica’s book.

Leave a Reply

